Povitica for Daring Bakers!

When I read that the next DB challenge was to make an Eastern European bread, I was excited! Not only was this another chance to make bread, it was also something new and something I never heard of.

However, I’m late with posting this as I had a bunch of orders (started a lil baking biz ;]) throughout the month. Sorry for the excuse, but I finally made my Povitica and it was delicious! The smell of it baking in the oven was just heavenly and I almost couldn’t contain myself from having a pinch before it could cool off.

As you can see, I had to use a rectangular cake mold (framing it with aluminum foil so the dough won’t spread much) since my loaf pan disappeared. But aside from that, it was quite easy and doesn’t take a long time to make at all. Very similar to making cinnamon rolls, just in loaf form. Just look at those swirls! :3

For the recipe, click here.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great job! Your povitica looks very nice! And how fun that you started a baking business! I’ve always toyed with the idea, but am always too nervous to actually do it! Good Luck!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

